Mossy Bites

As I fully exhaled into Baddha Konasana (bound angle pose),

I felt a complete let-go of myself;

As I breathed more deeply into the pose,

I saw tiny dots of mosquito bites on my legs.

I realized that I got them last night,

As we chatted away into the night,

In a trusting and candid way,

About joy and sorrow of life,

About souls and characters we truly adore,

In their lighter or darker sides,

A complete let-go of egos –

And the mossy bites, didn’t matter.

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

